Literacy Inst Logo VCU Logo Blank Image
Home    About Us    Our Projects   Our Partners   Program Resources   blank
Blank Image
Bottom Fill Blank Image

Our Founder & Chair

Our Director

Board of Directors

Contact Us

LP Button

facebook twitter

Board of Directors

Mrs. Jeannie P. Baliles - Chairperson
Community Leader and Former First Lady of Virginia

Dr. Mark E. Emblidge
Founding Director
Virginia Literacy Foundation

Mrs. Jane Bassett Spilman
Community Leader

Mr. Steve Clementi
Owner, SFC Consulting, LLC

Dr. Cynthia L. Cooper
Executive Director , Research,
Planning & Evaluation
Hampton Public Schools

Ms. Patricia M. Donnelly
Executive Director
Literacy Council of Northern Virginia

Dr. William A. Hazel, Jr.
Secretary of Health and Human Resources.

Mr. Jeffrey Holland
Executive Director
Chesapeake Bay Bridge & Tunnel District

William A. Jiranek, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Orthopaedic Surgeon
VCU Health System

The Honorable Mark Keam
Virginia House of Delegates

Ms. Ruth Hazel Little, Vice Chairperson
Executive Director
Emerging Scholars Program

Ms. Troilen Gainey Seward, Treasurer
Community Leader and Retired Superintendent, Dinwiddie Public Schools

Mrs. Marcy Sims
Community Leader
Retired Director of Virginia Beach Public Library

The Honorable Anne Holton, Ex-Officio
Secretary of Education
Commonwealth of Virginia
Office of the Governor

Blank Image
Contact Us  |  Make a Contribution  | © © 2009 Virginia Literacy Foundation. All rights reserved.
Virginia Commonwealth University  |  VCU School of Education
Address: 413 Stuart Circle, Executive Suite 303, Richmond, VA 23220
Blank Image